Upcoming short courses

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

At a glance

The BHI offers members of the Institute a comprehensive portfolio of short courses designed to start or develop your skills. Below you will find an overview of the courses that have been scheduled. All courses take place at Upton Hall. You will find much more information on these courses here and by reading our prospectus.

If you have any specific questions about membership and the contents, costs, dates and times of these courses, or if you would like to make a booking, please contact Zanna Perry, +44 (0)1636 817603 or email zanna@bhi.co.uk.

Book your course place now

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Thursday, 23 August 2018 – Friday, 24 August 2018

Service & Repair of Cylinder/Lever Escapement Platforms
James Welbourne MBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Friday, 31 August 2018 – Sunday, 2 September 2018

Wheel & Pinion Cutting (including making fly cutters)
Jim Arnfield FBHI

Monday, 3 September 2018 – Friday, 7 September 2018

Basic Mechanical Watch
John Murphy FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Monday, 10 September 2018 – Friday, 14 September 2018

Basic Clock Repair
Sunil Silva CMBHI

Wednesday, 19 September 2018 – Wednesday, 19 September 2018

Introduction to Watches
Alan Burtoft FBHI

Thursday, 20 September 2018 – Thursday, 20 September 2018

Introduction to Watches
Alan Burtoft

Saturday, 22 September 2018 – Sunday, 23 September 2018

Basic Hand Skills
Ross Alcock MBHI

Monday, 24 September 2018 – Friday, 28 September 2018

Antique Clock 2
John Reynolds FBHI

Saturday, 29 September 2018 – Sunday, 30 September 2018

Pocket & Marine Chronometers
Jim Arnfield FBHI

Monday, 1 October 2018 – Friday, 5 October 2018

Basic Clock 1
Sunil Silva CMBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Friday, 12 October 2018 – Sunday, 14 October 2018

Basic Quartz Watches
Mervyn Selley FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Monday, 15 October 2018 – Friday, 19 October 2018

Basic Clock 2
John Reynolds FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Monday, 22 October 2018 – Friday, 26 October 2018

Chronographs
John Murphy FBHI

Monday, 5 November 2018 – Friday, 9 November 2018

Basic Mechanical Watch
John Murphy FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Monday, 12 November 2018 – Friday, 16 November 2018

Basic Clock 1
Sunil Silva CMBHI

Friday, 23 November 2018 – Friday, 23 November 2018

Introduction to Clocks
Paul Roberson FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Friday, 23 November 2018 – Friday, 23 November 2018

Basic Clock Case Finishing
David Watkinson

Saturday, 24 November 2018 – Saturday, 24 November 2018

Introduction to Clocks
Paul Roberson FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Saturday, 24 November 2018 – Saturday, 24 November 2018

Basic Clock Case Finishing
David Watkinson

Monday, 26 November 2018 – Friday, 30 November 2018

Service & Repair of Day/Date Automatic Watches
John Murphy FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Monday, 3 December 2018 – Friday, 7 December 2018

Basic Clock 1
Sunil Silva CMBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Monday, 10 December 2018 – Friday, 14 December 2018

Basic Mechanical Watch
John Murphy FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.