Upcoming short courses

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

At a glance

The BHI offers members of the Institute a comprehensive portfolio of short courses designed to start or develop your skills. Below you will find an overview of the courses that have been scheduled. All courses take place at Upton Hall. You will find much more information on these courses here and by reading our prospectus.

If you have any specific questions about membership and the contents, costs, dates and times of these courses, or if you would like to make a booking, please contact Zanna Perry, +44 (0)1636 817603 or email zanna@bhi.co.uk.

Book your course place now

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Friday, 24 November 2017 – Sunday, 26 November 2017

Basic Quartz Watches
Mervyn Selley FBHI

Monday, 4 December 2017 – Friday, 8 December 2017

Basic Mechanical Watch
John Murphy FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Monday, 11 December 2017 – Friday, 15 December 2017

Basic Mechanical Watch
John Murphy FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Saturday, 13 January 2018 – Sunday, 14 January 2018

Basic Hand Skills
Ross Alcock MBHI

Monday, 22 January 2018 – Friday, 26 January 2018

Basic Clock 1
Sunil Silva CMBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Saturday, 3 February 2018 – Sunday, 4 February 2018

D5 Examination Practice (part 1 of 2)
Alan Burtoft FBHI

Friday, 9 February 2018 – Sunday, 11 February 2018

Basic Quartz Watches
Mervyn Selley FBHI

Tuesday, 13 February 2018 – Tuesday, 13 February 2018

Introduction to Watches
Alan Burtoft FBHI

Wednesday, 14 February 2018 – Wednesday, 14 February 2018

Introduction to Watches
Alan Burtoft FBHI

Monday, 19 February 2018 – Friday, 23 February 2018

Basic Mechanical Watch
John Murphy FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Saturday, 24 February 2018 – Sunday, 25 February 2018

D4 Examination Practice
John Murphy FBHI

Saturday, 3 March 2018 – Sunday, 4 March 2018

D5 Examintion Practice (part 2 of 2)
Alan Burtoft FBHI

Monday, 5 March 2018 – Tuesday, 6 March 2018

Engineers Small Lathe, Drilling & Milling Machines
John Reynolds FBHI

Friday, 16 March 2018 – Friday, 16 March 2018

Introduction to Clocks
Paul Roberson FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Saturday, 17 March 2018 – Saturday, 17 March 2018

Introduction to Clocks
Paul Roberson FBHI

Monday, 19 March 2018 – Friday, 23 March 2018

Basic Mechanical Watch
John Murphy FBHI

Friday, 6 April 2018 – Sunday, 8 April 2018

D3 Examination Practice
Jim Arnfield FBHI

Wednesday, 12 April 2017 – Friday, 13 April 2018

Service & Repair of Cylinder/Lever Escapement Platforms
James Welbourne MBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Monday, 16 April 2018 – Friday, 20 April 2018

Basic Clock 1
Sunil Silva CMBHI

Monday, 23 April 2018 – Friday, 27 April 2018

Service & Repair of Day/Date Automatic Watches
John Murphy FBHI

Saturday, 28 April 2018 – Sunday, 29 April 2018

Basic Hand Skills
Ross Alcock MBHI

Monday, 30 April 2018 – Friday, 4 May 2018

Basic Carriage Clock Repair
Sunil Silva CMBHI

Saturday, 5 May 2018 – Sunday, 6 May 2018

An Introduction to Watch Collecting
Jim Arnfield FBHI

Monday, 21 May 2018 – Friday, 25 May 2018

Basic Clock 2
John Reynolds FBHI

Wednesday, 30 May 2018 – Wednesday, 30 May 2018

Introduction to Watches
Alan Burtoft FBHI

Thursday, 31 May 2018 – Thursday, 31 May 2018

Introduction to Watches
Alan Burtoft FBHI

Tuesday, 5 June 2018 – Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Introduction to Turret Clocks
Chris McKay FBHI

Wednesday, 6 June 2018 – Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Introduction to Turret Clocks
Chris McKay FBHI

Saturday, 9 June 2018 – Sunday, 10 June 2018

Making Photo Etched Dials
Jim Arnfield FBHI

Monday, 11 June 2018 – Friday, 15 June 2018

Basic Mechanical Watch
John Murphy FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Monday, 18 June 2018 – Friday, 22 June 2018

Antique Clock 1
John Reynolds FBHI

Friday, 13 July 2018 – Friday, 13 July 2018

Introduction to Clocks
Paul Roberson FBHI

Saturday, 14 July 2018 – Saturday, 14 July 2018

Introduction to Clocks
Paul Roberson FBHI

Monday, 16 July 2018 – Friday, 20 July 2018

Chronographs
John Murphy FBHI

Saturday, 21 July 2018 – Sunday, 22 July 2018

Watchmakers Lathe & Graver Turning
Jim Arnfield FBHI

Monday, 23 July 2018 – Friday, 27 July 2018

Basic Clock 1
Sunil Silva CMBHI

Monday, 6 August 2018 – Tuesday, 7 August 2018

Engineers Small Lathe, Drilling & Milling Machines
John Reynolds FBHI

Saturday, 11 August 2018 – Sunday, 12 August 2018

Polishing, Bluing & Silvering
Jim Arnfield FBHI

Friday, 17 August 2018 – Sunday, 19 August 2018

Basic Quartz Watches
Mervyn Selley FBHI

Thursday, 23 August 2018 – Friday, 24 August 2018

Service & Repair of Cylinder/Lever Escapement Platforms
James Welbourne MBHI

Saturday, 1 September 2018 – Sunday, 2 September 2018

Making Parts for Collectors Watches
Jim Arnfield FBHI

Monday, 3 September 2018 – Friday, 7 September 2018

Basic Mechanical Watch
John Murphy FBHI

Monday, 10 September 2018 – Friday, 14 September 2018

Basic Cuckoo Clock Repair
Sunil Silva CMBHI

Saturday, 22 September 2018 – Sunday, 23 September 2018

Basic Hand Skills
Ross Alcock MBHI

Monday, 24 September 2018 – Friday, 28 September 2018

Antique Clock 2
John Reynolds FBHI

Saturday, 29 September 2018 – Sunday, 30 September 2018

Pocket & Marine Chronometers
Jim Arnfield FBHI

Monday, 1 October 2018 – Friday, 5 October 2018

Basic Clock 1
Sunil Silva CMBHI

Friday, 12 October 2018 – Sunday, 14 October 2018

Basic Quartz Watches
Mervyn Selley FBHI

Monday, 15 October 2018 – Friday, 19 October 2018

Basic Clock 2
John Reynolds FBHI

Monday, 5 November 2018 – Friday, 9 November 2018

Basic Mechanical Watch
John Murphy FBHI

Monday, 26 November 2018 – Friday, 30 November 2018

Service & Repair of Day/Date Automatic Watches
John Murphy FBHI

Monday, 3 December 2018 – Friday, 7 December 2018

Basic Clock 1
Sunil Silva CMBHI

Monday, 10 December 2018 – Friday, 14 December 2018

Basic Mechanical Watch
John Murphy FBHI