Upcoming short courses

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

At a glance

The BHI offers members of the Institute a comprehensive portfolio of short courses designed to start or develop your skills. Below you will find an overview of the courses that have been scheduled. All courses take place at Upton Hall. You will find much more information on these courses here and by reading our prospectus.

If you have any specific questions about membership and the contents, costs, dates and times of these courses, or if you would like to make a booking, please contact Zanna Perry, +44 (0)1636 817603 or email zanna@bhi.co.uk.

Book your course place now

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Monday, 14 August 2017 – Friday, 18 August 2017

Basic Mechanical Watch
John Murphy FBHI

Monday, 21 August 2017 – Friday, 25 August 2017

Basic Clock 2
John Reynolds FBHI

Monday, 4 September 2017 – Tuesday, 5 September 2017

Engineers Small Lathe, Drilling and Milling Machines
John Reynolds FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Wednesday, 6 September 2017 – Wednesday, 6 September 2017

Introduction to Watches
Peter Tales MBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Friday, 8 September 2017 – Sunday, 10 September 2017

Basic Quartz
Mervyn Selley FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Monday, 11 September 2017 – Friday, 15 September 2017

Basic Clock 1
Sunil Silva CMBHI

One place remaining

Monday, 18 September 2017 – Friday, 22 September 2017

Service and Repair of Day/Date Automatic Watches
John Murphy FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Monday, 25 September 2017 – Friday, 29 September 2017

Antique Clock 2
John Reynolds FBHI

Monday, 2 October 2017 – Friday, 6 October 2017

Basic Clock 2
John Reynolds FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Monday, 9 October 2017 – Friday, 13 October 2017

Basic Mechanical Watch
John Murphy FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Saturday, 14 October 2017 – Sunday, 15 October 2017

Basic Hand Skills
Ross Alcock MBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Monday, 16 October 2017 – Friday, 20 October 2017

Basic Clock 1
Sunil Silva CMBHI

Monday, 23 October 2017 – Friday, 27 October 2017

Basic Mechanical Watch
John Murphy FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Friday, 3 November 2017 – Friday, 3 November 2017

Introduction to Clocks
Paul Roberson FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Saturday, 4 November 2017 – Saturday, 4 November 2017

Introduction to Clocks
Paul Roberson FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Monday, 6 November 2017 – Friday, 10 November 2017

Basic Clock 1
Sunil Silva CMBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Monday, 13 November 2017 – Friday, 17 November 2017

Chronographs
John Murphy FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Friday, 24 November 2017 – Sunday, 26 November 2017

Advanced Quartz Watches
Mervyn Selley FBHI

Monday, 4 December 2017 – Friday, 8 December 2017

Basic Mechanical Watch
John Murphy FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Monday, 11 December 2017 – Friday, 15 December 2017

Basic Mechanical Watch
John Murphy FBHI

This course is now fully booked, but there is a waiting list for places that may become available. Please contact zanna@bhi.co.uk if you want to be placed on this list.

Saturday, 13 January 2018 – Sunday, 14 January 2018

Basic Hand Skills
Ross Alcock MBHI

Monday, 22 January 2018 – Friday, 26 January 2018

Basic Clock 1
Sunil Silva CMBHI

Monday, 19 February 2018 – Friday, 23 February 2018

Basic Mechanical Watch
John Murphy FBHI